[meteorite-list] Suspicious (ok, flat out fraud) Allende on eBay

From: MEM <mstreman53_at_meteoritecentral.com>
Date: Sun, 30 Dec 2012 11:00:23 -0800 (PST)
Message-ID: <1356894023.12852.YahooMailNeo_at_web142404.mail.bf1.yahoo.com>

The other possibility --which has happened several times before elsewhere, is that it was recovered from the Allende Field but is from an entirely separate fall.? If the label he has predates NWAs arrival then think he has a case for a co-located strewn field.


> From: Mendy Ouzillou <ouzillou at yahoo.com>
>To: 'Meteorite List' <meteorite-list at meteoritecentral.com>
>Sent: Sunday, December 30, 2012 12:39 PM
>Subject: Re: [meteorite-list] Suspicious (ok, flat out fraud) Allende on eBay
>OK, not the last update. New email from kidcentavo:
>"Mendyo: After thinking this situation over, I will PULL the listing from
>ebay, I have put a warning notice on the listing with what you said about
>possibly being a west african common meteroite BUT ebay won't let me remove
>it now, it will have to expire. I WILL take it to our university here in
>town for anaylsis. And pay for it. IF it is the african rock, MY LOSS no one
>else's. BUT, IF they tell me it is FROM Chihuahua it will go back on ebay
>with the documentation, BUT it won't be for NO 895 dollars, AND everyone out
>there can take that to the bank. KIDCENTAVO"
>I sent him pictures of what real Allende looks like as well.
Received on Sun 30 Dec 2012 02:00:23 PM PST

Help support this free mailing list:

Yahoo MyWeb